

Place Overview Committee	
30 June 2022	
2.00 pm	

ltem **3** Public

MINUTES OF THE PLACE OVERVIEW COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 12 MAY 2022

MEETING HELD IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, SHIREHALL, ABBEY FOREGATE, SHREWSBURY, SY2 6ND.

Responsible Officer:Sarah TownsendEmail:sarah.townsend@shropshire.gov.ukTel:01743 257721

Present

Councillor Joyce Barrow (Chairman) Councillors Paul Wynn (Vice Chairman), Steve Davenport, Julian Dean, Geoff Elner, Roger Evans, Paul Gill, Dan Morris, Pamela Moseley and David Vasmer

1 Election of Chairman

Councillors Joyce Barrow and Julian Dean were both proposed and seconded as Chairman of the Committee. On being put to the vote it was:

RESOLVED:

That Councillor Joyce Barrow be elected Chairman of the Place Overview Committee for the ensuing year.

2 Apologies for absence

There were none.

3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

Councillors Steve Davenport and Julian Dean were both proposed and seconded as Vice-Chairman of the Committee. On being put to the vote it was:

RESOLVED:

That Councillor Steve Davenport be appointed Vice-Chairman for the ensuing year.

Signed (Chairman)

Date: